J Spott Storytime – Went to the Drake and Future Concert…

Went to the Drake and Future Concert…

First things first, Drake needs to square up with me for coming out 3 hours late! So me and my friends bought our tickets about a week before the LA show at the forum(night 2) for 118 dollars . The seats were pretty bad because they were way on the side but hey we still bought them. Of course on the day of the concert tickets were waaaaaaay cheaper. Anyways, so we arrived at the concert just to find our seats were even worse than we thought. I’m talking so far to the side we were behind the stage curtain. I don’t even know why they would sell tickets for seats that sick. So of course we moved to some better open seats. Luckily we ended up not having to get up and go back to our original section. Roy woods (sings “drama”) and DVSN(find out about him in the “artist spotlight”) opened the show . Of course just those two performances couldn’t fulfill a whole 3 hour wait time . So there was a Dj that played music as well. At about 10:10 Drake finally brought his light skinned ass on stage. By then we were tired and over it. Buuttt he opened with revenge which quickly hyped us back up. The show continued with classic drizzy hits and dope stage effects and setups. I will admit , I expected to see a lot more of future as it was supposed to be a joint tour? They didn’t even perform a good amount of songs from “What a time to be Alive”. Not even “Scholarships”!! Party foul. They did bring out 2 chains and Too short which def added to the hype. At about 11:50 I was personally ready to call it a night but Drake was still trying to keep going . Maybe if the show started at 7 I would’ve been down for an extended show…….

Overall – The show was dope/lit/very good, Drake really thinks he can sing, the concert merch was too damn expensive, and I looooved the stage sets!

 

 

