2017 is upon us !!

I think a lot of us can agree that 2016 sucked ass left and right, but hopefully something was learned and we can only go up in 2017. Below I just want to recap on some 2016 memories and share a few tips on how to prepare to make 2017 azillion times better!

2016 MEMORABLE MOMENTS

Best 2016 Moment- I GRADUATED COLLEGE! I AM FREE AF!

Worst 2016 Moment – Donald “Dingbat” Trump was elected President. Congrats, all of yall that voted for him, played YASELF.

Most awkward Moment: I went on a “date” with a sugar daddy. Although he was not old and fairly normal, the shit was painfully awkward and I don’t think I am about that life.

Most Inspiring Moment: Colin K kneeling for justice.Yaaaaasssss Colin!

Biggest Loss (materialistic): My wallet with my whole life. Two cars . Yup two cars gone. The devil was working on my transportation.

Biggest Loss (Spiritually): “Friends” and respect for a lot of Friends.

Biggest change: Having my own apartment and paying my own rent.

Highest Moment(high as in smoking): I got super high with a friend and became so paranoid that I drove over a huge dip and moments later convinced myself I had hit something/someone. It was pretty bad.

2016 FAVORITES

Show: Insecure

Show to binge watch: Real housewives of Beverly Hills. (bet yall didn’t see that coming)

Concert: BET Awards

Albums: P3(Partynextdoor), Views (Drake), I Told You(Tory Lanez)

Fashion trend: Thigh high boots

As I was trying to put together this list I realized how bad my memory truly is. 2016 really is a blur to me orrrr maybe my mind is blocking it out because it was not even worth wasting memory space for it.

HOW CAN WE MAKE SURE 2017 IS BETTER??

  1. Those that showed you they may not have your best interest, cut them . It makes it very hard to improve yourself when you have people around that are negative. It is also a waste of energy to try and convince someone to do you better when they have no interest in doing so. 2017 no dead weight! 2016 enlightened us for a reason, so we can filter out all of the fakes before our success comes upon us.
  2. MAKE A SCHEDULE. SET GOALS. WRITE IT ALL DOWN!! Remind yourself what you want to accomplish as much as possible so you can constantly work towards it and make it a reality!
  3. BE POSITIVE! It may sound corny but positive energy really can make you happier and attract better energy from others.
